Joy of Life (2019)

Joy of Life (2019)

2019-11-26 CCTV-8, iQiyi, Tencent Video
8.1 80 votes

Seasons and episodes

2 Season 2 May 16, 2024
1 Season 1 November 26, 2019
3 Season 3 January 01, 1970


Zhang Qing, a present-day college student in culture and history major wants to study in professor Ye's postgraduate class, so he decides to write a historical fiction to elaborate his perspective of analyzing ancient literature history with modern concept. In the fiction, Zhang himself acts as a young man Fan Xian with mysterious life who lives in a remote seaside town of Kingdom Qing in his childhood, under the help of a mysterious mentor and a blindfolded watchman. Fan goes to the capital when he grows up, where he experiences plenty of ordeal and temper. Fan persists in adhering the rule of justice and goodness and lives his own glorious life.


张若昀 is Fan Xian
Fan Xian
李沁 is Lin Wan'er
Lin Wan'er
陈道明 is Emperor of Qing
Emperor of Qing
Wu Gang is Chen Pingping
Chen Pingping
辛芷蕾 is Haitang Duoduo
Haitang Duoduo
劉端端 is Li Chengze
Li Chengze
宋轶 is Fan Ruoruo
Fan Ruoruo
李小冉 is Li Yunrui
Li Yunrui
李純 is Si Lili
Si Lili
Liu Hua is Fei Jie
Fei Jie
田雨 is Wang Qinian
Wang Qinian
Kevin Guo is Fan Sizhe
Fan Sizhe